Our
Clients

Jennie Melamed


Jennie Melamed is the author of Gather the Daughters (Little, Brown, July 25, 2017), a People, New York Magazine, and Real Simple pick for Best Book of the Month. Starred reviews from Kirkus, Booklist, Library Journal, and Publishers Weekly.

In the vein of Margaret Atwood and Shirley Jackson, this darkly speculative novel follows the daughters of a cult on an isolated island who begin to question the truths of their world. Amidst signs of a sinister future, the girls attempt to lead an uprising that may be their undoing.

Jennie lives in Seattle, where she works as a psychiatric nurse practitioner, specializing in child trauma. This is her debut novel.